Stopped by police to check out Gallardo | LamborghiniChat
News

Stopped by police to check out Gallardo

Discussion in 'Lamborghini Discussion (not model specific)' started by mhh, Apr 20, 2004.

1. mhh

mhh Formula Junior

Feb 16, 2004
    Australia
    Full Name:
    Mark
    Last night, I was stopped by a cop who had been following me for a while down a favourite deserted windy road near the city. I wasn't speeding since I saw him pull in behind me. Flashing lights on, asked me out of car and said he wanted to breath test me as part of a drink driving blitz. Very polite about it. I blew zero and then he admitted he really wanted to look at my new Gallardo. He knew plenty about it and we talked for quite some time. Said it was his dream car, wanted to know what I did for a living etc. I didn't mind, but it made me late home.

Have others had this happen to them? I figured the best thing was to go along with it in case he's the one holding the laser gun next time I go by.

mhh

2. Wildwarrior

Wildwarrior Karting

Mar 26, 2003
    PA
    Full Name:
    Glen Winters
    It hasn't happened yet in my Lamborghini ,however a few saturdays ago a cop pulled me over in my Ferrari ,and asked if we could trade cars for an hr or so, the entire time admiring and complimenting her . He then asked if he would stand a chance in a car chase, of coarse I said not in that car you wouldn't,he was totaly cool!

3. Rasputin

Rasputin Rookie

Nov 25, 2003
    Miami - NY
    Last year I just picked up my car from the shop and was on the way home going through R202 when a police cruiser pulled up next to me and asked me if he could look at my car, so I pulled over and we started to talk. It turns out that he also owns a Lambo but his is a Countach. We became friends and shortly after got together at his house where I meet "the jersey crew" and we all went for a nice drive to New Hope

http://ferrarichat.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1908

4. Horsefly

Horsefly Formula Junior