It's news to me... | LamborghiniChat
News

It's news to me...

Discussion in 'Lamborghini Discussion (not model specific)' started by AMGgirl5, Apr 15, 2005.

1. AMGgirl5

AMGgirl5 Karting

Jun 18, 2004
    Los Angeles
    So I was telling my Lambo service guy about a problem with my Gallardo. After explaining the problem, he told me that I have to turn the car on and let the fans kick on BEFORE moving the car. The same thing goes for the Murcielago. WHAT? I have been driving the Murci for 2 years and the Gallardo for almost one and I never knew about this fan nonsense...Anyone out there hear of this?

2. ciao baby

ciao baby Karting

Feb 15, 2004
    DC<---> MB
    Full Name:
    Michael Karagiannis
    That is news to me. sounds like a load of monkey crap.
    ///MK

3. Cajun

Cajun Formula Junior

Mar 20, 2004
    Da BY-U
    Full Name:
    MJG
    I have heard of letting the fuel pump run for a moment, but never the fans...sounds fishy...

4. senna21

senna21 Karting

Jul 2, 2004
    Los Angeles, CA
    Full Name:
    Charles W
    Fans? What is the related problem?

5. Clax

Clax Formula Junior

Oct 3, 2002
    Hey AMGgirl,

I think they are handing you a load of BS. The fans shouldn't kick on until the car reaches a high temp, and to let the car sit & idle for that long could take several minutes (depending on the outside air temp).

By the way, check your PM's!

6. AMGgirl5

AMGgirl5 Karting

Jun 18, 2004
    Los Angeles
    Yeah I thought it sounded wierd...The guy is from the service dept. at Lamborghini Chicago. He said "Even if you run into a store for a minute, when you come back to your car you have to turn it on and let the fans kick on before you put it in gear and go." He said if you don't do this it could screw up the throttle bodies or some BS...I know I'm a girl but c'mon! Why is this guy telling me this if it isn't true? I am going to call the dealership back and get a 2nd opinion...

7. Ragin Bull

Ragin Bull Formula Junior

Sep 29, 2004