Hey A.J. Quick question! | LamborghiniChat
News

Hey A.J. Quick question!

Discussion in 'Lamborghini Discussion (not model specific)' started by Jakillo, Oct 12, 2004.

1. Jakillo

Jakillo Rookie

May 29, 2004
    Boston
    Full Name:
    Jason Toms
    Hey AJ,
    I haven't really posted here before and I am kind of new to Ferrarichat.com! I noticed you seem to have the most experience with these beasts and was wondering if you could help me out.

Today we were at the ferrari dealership and we saw an F50, we fell in love. However, my family is not ready for that extreme length of a car just yet. We have owned other exotics before but nothing with the kind of power these cars poesess. So in order to keep some extra cash in our wallet and cheaper overall costs in general we have put the Lamborghini Murcielago into our realm of possibilities. I know that you own a beautiful orange example!

I was wondering if you could maybe help convince my father to take the plunge by:

Can you tell me how it is in terms of Mat. on low mileage Murcie?
    Can it be driven a lot?
    Reliable?
    Anything you dont like about it?
    What kind of pricing would I be looking at for a used one?
    Anything at all.

Anything you would be willing to share with me about the car would be fantastic. Im looking for information that owners have rather than just stuff I can get off the net. What are somethings that dissapointed you if any at all? What things are awesome? Is there something special about owning a lamborghini? What kind of depreciation is there?

Thanks so much for your help!

Any other mucie owners feel free to chime in!

Also if anyoen has any suggestions for a car within 150k-300k please let it be known! Thanks again!

2. bentasm1

bentasm1 Formula Junior

Jun 7, 2004
    Hey Jakillo,