Buying a diablo............. | LamborghiniChat
News

Buying a diablo.............

Discussion in 'Lamborghini Discussion (not model specific)' started by schackman, Jun 7, 2004.

1. schackman

schackman Karting

Jan 6, 2004
    COLD
    Full Name:
    Schackman
    Greetings

I am in the market for a Diablo and noticed an attractivley priced 99' SV out on the markert.

Can anyone provide me info on the pros and cons of a 1999 SV ?

Besides it being 2WD.................

I have never owned a Lambo so I have limited knowledge on them besides what I can read about.

My main goal is Performance, Speed, and Handling........

Can these cars be easily modded for more output ?

Thanks !!!!
    Brian (SCHACKMAN)

2. 6.0 se

6.0 se Formula 3
    Lifetime Rossa

Mar 26, 2004
    Atlanta,ga. area
    Full Name:
    A.J.
    Hi Brian.The 99 SV is an incredible machine.The interior was changed from 98,as well as the front lights being exposed.At 530H.P.(conservatively rated),and 3300 lbs,its a speed burner.No negatives at all,unless the 2wd is a negative for you.The car is nimble,lightning fast(top speed at 206-208 range),and one of the best looking Diablos of all time.I like it because of the updates on look,but keeping the RAM TWIN SNORKELS(functional) on top.All Diablo clutches were changed in '98,and it is almost bullit proof.The easiest mods are the exhaust,and filters,which will get you another 50-60 H.P.,believe it or not.You can ditch the 125lb. muffler,for an easy weight gain.Get it.I sent you an email. A.J.

3. schackman

schackman Karting

Jan 6, 2004
    COLD
    Full Name:
    Schackman

Thanks Alot for your help AJ !!!!!!!!!
    Nice speeking with you.

Brian

4. racerdj

racerdj Formula 3

Jan 19, 2003
    Indianapolis
    Full Name:
    DJS